Chief Data & Analytics Officer Public Sector Event

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 - 09:00 to Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 17:00
Canberra Rex Hotel
150 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon
Canberra ACT

APO subscribers receive a 20% discount when booking. Use code APO20

CDAO Public Sector 2018 is the essential meeting place for data analytics professionals across federal, state and local government, to discover how to meet the challenges of championing data, privacy compliance and cross-departmental collaboration.

Insights from local and international experts will help you will develop your strategy to leverage data and analytics in your department or agency and drive the digital transformation agenda forward.

The Key Themes for 2018 are:

· POLICY: Designing and building sustainable and agile digital service capability

· CHANGE: Leveraging digital transformation to better engage with citizens and deliver on the promise of superior service delivery

· PRACTICE: Defining, fostering and embedding a culture of data analytics and insight based decision making

· CAPABILITY: Smarter Decision Making – Leveraging data as a tool to determine future direction rather than evaluating past performance

· SKILL: Preparing for tomorrow’s technology today to meet future citizen needs


Speaker recruitment has commenced with early confirmations already from:

· Steve Davies, First Assistant Secretary, Data Management Division (Chief Data Officer)

· Australian Department of Home Affairs

· Duncan McIntyre, Assistant Secretary (Branch Manager), Data and Digital, Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

· Elizabeth Milne, Assistant Secretary of the Data Science and Engineering Branch, Department of Defence

· Matthew Spencer, Chief Analytics Officer, Ministry of Social Development (MSD) New Zealand

· John Wallace, Chief Data Officer & Senior Executive, Specialist Services, ASIC

· Paul Stone, Open Data Leader, NZ Open Data Programme, Stats New Zealand

· Kate Carruthers, Chief Data Officer, UNSW Australia

· Peter Worthington-Eyre, Chief Data Officer, Department of the Premier and Cabinet, Government of South Australia

· Ole Nielsen, Deputy Chief Digital Officer and Director of Digital Transformation, ACT Government

· Sarajane Hansen, Chief Information Officer, Cancer Institute NSW

· Peter Hanlon, Chief Data Steward, AUSTRAC

· Kevin Jeffrey, Chief Data Officer, IP Australia


Register Here:

For more information visit:

Or contact: