National Integrity Committee

Owning Institution

The National Integrity Committee was established by The Australia Institute to design and advise policy makers on specific accountability reforms, including a national anticorruption commission. Members of the committee are: Margaret McMurdo AC, David Ipp AO QC, Stephen Charles AO QC, David Harper AM QC, Paul Stein AM QC and Anthony Whealy QC.

Items authored


28 Sep 2018

Following on from the detailed design work undertaken by the committee to date, this plan outlines how a National Integrity Commission would be established within the existing integrity framework.

Briefing paper

9 Apr 2018

The Australia Institute’s National Integrity Committee of corruption fighters and retired judges has released the next stage in the design of a National Integrity Commission.

Items authored


Items published/produced

Associated content