APO team

Our team

APO Team 2018
APO Team 2018: (L-R) Tim McCarthy, Michelle Zwagerman, Amanda Lawrence, Emily Silvester, Camilo Jorquera,
Penelope Aitken, Adam Scott, Craig Burton and Les Kneebone (absent: Claire Kelly and Ian Muchamore)

 

Director, APO
Amanda Lawrence
alawrence@apo.org.au

 

Editor, Specialist Collections
Penelope Aitken
paitken@apo.org.au

 

Systems Developer
Camilo Jorquera
webmaster@apo.org.au

 

Information manager
Les Kneebone
lkneebone@apo.org.au

 

Editor, Collections & Publishing
Ian Muchamore
imuchamore@apo.org.au

 

Marketing Coordinator 
Emily Silvester
esilvester@apo.org.au

Deputy Director, APO
Michelle Zwagerman
mzwagerman@apo.org.au

 

Editor, Built Environment
Craig Burton
cburton@apo.org.au

 

Assistant Editor
Claire Kelly
ckelly@apo.org.au

 

Editor, Resources & Newsletters
Tim McCarthy
tmccarthy@apo.org.au

 

Project Coordinator 
Adam Scott
adscott@swin.edu.au

 

Volunteers and Student Placements

APO intern - Grace Coleman
Work placement student Grace Coleman filming APO Director Amanda Lawrence 

 

There are lots of ways to volunteer with APO. We offer great work experience across a range of areas including content curation, database updates, marketing and promotion, and special projects. APO is able to host students, interns and industry placements from various discplines including:

  • Business (e.g. economics, information management)
  • Computer sciences (e.g. data analytics, data science, web design)
  • Humanities (e.g. international relations, Indigenous studies, philosophy, politics, public policy, sociology)
  • Marketing (e.g. advertising, digital marketing, events, social media marketing)
  • Media and communications (e.g. graphic design, journalism, film and video, public relations, editing, publishing and writing) and other courses.

Volunteers are able to work with us online or at our Hawthorn offices. We would particularly welcome librarians and information managers who would like to help with curation and database improvements.

If you would like to volunteer or organise a placement with APO please contact editors@apo.org.au