APO team

Our team

Director, APO
Amanda Lawrence
alawrence@apo.org.au

 

Deputy Director, APO
Michelle Zwagerman
mzwagerman@apo.org.au

 

Systems Developer
Camilo Jorquera
webmaster@apo.org.au

 

Information manager
Les Kneebone
lkneebone@apo.org.au

 

Marketing Coordinator 
Emily Silvester
esilvester@apo.org.au

Editor, Specialist Collections
Penelope Aitken
paitken@apo.org.au

 

Editor, Resources & Newsletters
Tim McCarthy
tmccarthy@apo.org.au

 

Editor, Collections & Publishing
Ian Muchamore
imuchamore@apo.org.au

 

Editor, Built Environment
Craig Burton
cburton@apo.org.au

 

 

 

Volunteers and Student Placements

There are lots of ways to volunteer with APO. We offer great work experience across a range of areas including content curation, database updates, marketing and promotion, and special projects.

APO is able to host students, interns and industry placements from various discplines including information management, politics, economics, sociology, public policy in any discipline area, marketing and communications, computer sciences, data analytics and other courses. 

Volunteers are able to work with us online or at our Hawthorn offices. We would particularly welcome librarians and information managers who would like to help with curation and database improvements.

If you would like to volunteer or organise a placement with APO please contact Penelope Aitken (editors@apo.org.au)