Resources 2030 Taskforce


The Minister for Resources and Northern Australia appointed the Resources 2030 Taskforce to examine and makes recommendations on how Australia’s resources sector can remain globally competitive and sustainable.

Taskforce members:

Andrew Cripps (Chair) (former Queensland Minister for Natural Resources and Mines), Mike Henry (President Operations, Minerals Australia, BHP), Joyce McCulloch (Mayor, Mount Isa City Council), Dr Chris Pigram (former CEO of Geoscience Australia), Will Robinson (Managing Director, Encounter Resources Limited), Erica Smyth AC (Chair, NOPSEMA Advisory Board), Paul Flynn (CEO and Managing Director, Whitehaven Coal), Prof. Marcia Langton (Foundation Chair, Australian Indigenous Studies, Faculty of Medicine, University of Melbourne), Adrienne Rourke (General Manager, Resource Industry Network) and Prof. Stephen Smith (Professor of International Law, University of Western Australia).

Items authored


Australian resources — providing prosperity for future generations
21 Sep 2018

This report presents the recommendations of the Resources 2030 Taskforce to significantly enhance the performance and competitiveness of Australia’s resources sector. The taskforce’s ambition is to create a successful, technologically advanced, forward-looking sector that is able to attract and cultivate the best and brightest people....

Items authored


Items published/produced

Associated content