Film Industry Working Group (New Zealand)


Working group facilitator:

Linda Clark, Facilitator. Ms Clark is a special counsel at law firm Kensington Swan. Prior to her legal career, Ms Clark was a leading political journalist.

Working group members:

Melissa Ansell-Bridges (Equity New Zealand), Michael Brook (Regional Film Offices New Zealand), Craig Dunn (Stunt Guild), Richard Fletcher (Screen Production and Development Association), Brendan Keys, (Weta Digital), Alex Lee (Film Auckland), Sioux Macdonald (Screen Industry Guild), Paul Mackay (BusinessNZ), Barrie Osborne (Producer), Tui Ruwhiu (Directors and Editors Guild), Alice Shearman (New Zealand Writers Guild), Erina Tamepo (Ngā Aho Whakaari) and Richard Wagstaff (New Zealand Council of Trade Unions).

Items authored


Recommendations of the Film Industry Working Group to the government
17 Oct 2018

The Film Industry Working Group was set up at the beginning of this year with representation from across the screen industry, Business New Zealand and the Council of Trade Unions. This report provides recommendations on restoring collective bargaining rights to film production workers.

Items authored


Items published/produced

Associated content