RDA Sydney metropolitan region economic baseline assessment - update

19 Aug 2011


Regional Development Australia (RDA) is a partnership between the Australian, State, Territory and Local Governments to support the growth and development of Australia’s regions. RDA Sydney is a new organisation with the aim of facilitating economic growth in the Sydney Metropolitan Region. The Sydney Metropolitan Region includes 41 local government areas (LGAs) and boasts a large and diverse economy that is arguably the heart of the Australian economy.

In 2010, AECgroup prepared the Sydney Metropolitan Region Economic Baseline Assessment (Sydney EBA), an economic overview for the RDA Sydney Region and its key subregions - including 41 individual local government areas. This report represents an update of the assessment based on new economic data and information. It should be noted that some of the data and analysis presented in the 2010 Sydney EBA has been revised in this report due to revisions made by the Australian Bureau of Statistics to previously released data.

This report was prepared by the AECgroup for RDA Sydney. 

Image: Kenski1970 / flickr

Publication Details
Published year only: 
Subject Areas
Geographic Coverage