On 1 July 2019, the Quality Standards came into effect. They apply to all Australian Government subsidised aged care services. The Quality Standards clearly define what good aged care care should look like.

There are eight standards, and each one is about an aspect of care that contributes to the safety, health and well being of people living in aged care. The poster resource represents each part of client care these standards relate to:

  1. Consumer dignity and choice

  2. Ongoing assessment and planning with consumers

  3. Personal care and clinical care

  4. Services and supports for daily living

  5. Organisation’s service environment

  6. Feedback and complaints

  7. Human resources

  8. Organisational governance

Publication Details