Attachment Size
apo-nid183181.pdf 303.47 KB

South Australia (SA) has a bicameral parliament consisting of the House of Assembly (47 members) and the Legislative Council (22 members). Since 2001, parliaments have sat for fixed terms, with elections held on the third Saturday in March every four years for the entire House of Assembly and half of the Legislative Council. Accordingly, the SA Governor prorogued parliament on 19 December 2017, with the writs issued on 17 February 2018 for a 17 March general election.

Publication Details
Publication Year: