New South Wales election results 1856-2007

Elections Australia New South Wales

This site contains the results of all elections for the New South Wales Legislative Assembly since the first general election under Responsible Government in 1856. It contains seat by seat results for every election, overall totals, summaries for each election, results for all by-elections, a complete set if indexes by district and candidate, as well as associated notes, sources and corrections. All research and design has been carried out by election analyst Antony Green. Initial funding was provided by the Sesquicentenary of Responsible Government in New South Wales Trust as part of the Electoral Atlas of New South Wales project.

Publication Details