Government of New Zealand


Adapt and thrive: building a climate-resilient New Zealand

Aotearoa New Zealand’s first national adaptation plan contains strategies, policies and actions that will help New Zealanders adapt to the changing climate and its effects – to reduce the potential harm of climate change, as well as seize the opportunities that arise.

Oranga Tamariki action plan

The Oranga Tamariki action plan aims to promote wellbeing for children, young people and families with the greatest needs, by enabling government agencies to work more effectively together and support whānau and communities.

Attendance and engagement strategy

School attendance has been declining in New Zealand since 2015 across all year levels, deciles, ethnicities and regions. This strategy document forms the response to a recent inquiry report from the Education and Workforce Select Committee, and provides the framework for a nationwide campaign to...

Older workers employment action plan

This action plan acts as a blueprint on how the New Zealand government can help support and encourage older people to stay in the workforce if they want or need to, and supports the government’s overall employment strategy
Discussion paper

Adapt and thrive: building a climate-resilient Aotearoa New Zealand - consultation document

The New Zealand government has released this paper as part of their consultation on a draft national plan to help New Zealand adapt to and minimise the harmful impacts of climate change.

Affiliated entities

Archives New Zealand
Broadcasting Standards Authority (NZ)
Canterbury Earthquake Recovery Authority
Climate Change Commission (New Zealand)
Commerce Commission (New Zealand)
Creative New Zealand
Department of Conservation (New Zealand)
Department of Corrections (New Zealand)
Department of Internal Affairs (New Zealand)
Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet (New Zealand)
Education New Zealand
Education Review Office (New Zealand)
Energy Efficiency and Conservation Authority (New Zealand)
Environmental Protection Authority (NZ)
Fisheries New Zealand
Government Communications Security Bureau (New Zealand)
Government Inquiry into Mental Health and Addiction (New Zealand)
Government Regulatory Practice Initiative
Greater Christchurch Group (GCG)
Health and Disability System Review (New Zealand)
Inland Revenue (NZ)
Kāinga Ora
Land Information New Zealand
Ministry for Culture and Heritage (New Zealand)
Ministry for Pacific Peoples (New Zealand)
Ministry for the Environment (New Zealand)
Ministry for Women (New Zealand)
Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment (New Zealand)
Ministry of Civil Defence and Emergency Management (New Zealand)
Ministry of Defence (New Zealand)
Ministry of Education (New Zealand)
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade (New Zealand)
Ministry of Health (New Zealand)
Ministry of Housing and Urban Development (New Zealand)
Ministry of Justice (New Zealand)
Ministry of Maori Development (New Zealand)
Ministry of Science and Innovation (New Zealand)
Ministry of Social Development (New Zealand)
Ministry of Transport (New Zealand)
National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research
New Zealand Family Violence Clearinghouse
New Zealand Human Rights Commission
New Zealand Infrastructure Commission
New Zealand Law Commission
New Zealand Productivity Commission
New Zealand Trade and Enterprise
New Zealand Treasury
NZ Transport Agency
Office for Disability Issues (New Zealand)
Office of the Auditor-General (New Zealand)
Office of the Health and Disability Commissioner (NZ)
Office of the Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security (New Zealand)
Office of the Inspectorate (NZ)
Office of the Prime Minister's Science Advisory Committee (New Zealand)
Office of the Prime Minister’s Chief Science Advisor (New Zealand)
Office of the Privacy Commissioner (New Zealand)
Open Government Partnership (New Zealand)
Parliamentary Commissioner for the Environment (New Zealand)
Science New Zealand
Social Wellbeing Agency
Sport New Zealand
State Services Commission (New Zealand)
Tax Working Group (New Zealand)
Te Ara Ahunga Ora Retirement Commission
The Office of Ethnic Communities (New Zealand)